Six Québec Companies Celebrate Their Success at the 2019 Business Transfer Awards

Six Québec companies were honored on May 27 on the parquet floor of CDPQ (Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec) during the ceremony of the 13th annual Business Transfer Awards. In the presence of Honorary President Serge Harnois, President and CEO of the family business Harnois Énergies, and more than 200 guests, they were honored in the category family transfer – which is quite feminine this year – or entrepreneurial transfer. This contest, organized by PwC Canada, HEC Montréal and their partners, celebrates the success of private companies in Québec that have successfully completed their succession process, while ensuring their sustainability and growth.

The winners of this 13th edition are:

Family Transfer

Gold: Attraction

Founded in 1980 by Jean-Marc Gagnon and located in Lac-Drolet, the family-owned company Attraction is an integrated clothing manufacturer in the tourist and promotional markets. Recognized as a Canadian leader in casual apparel manufacturing and decorating, it is now co-chaired by a second-generation member, Julia Gagnon, Executive VP of Operations.

Silver: Groupe Cambli

Headquartered in Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu, Cambli Group is the first armored truck manufacturer in North America and was founded in 1993 by Claude Tougas. Since 2010, the family business has been run by his daughter Véronique and has 250 employees.

Bronze: Laroche – Plomberie & Mécanique du bâtiment

Laroche – Plomberie & Mécanique du bâtiment is a family business from Québec City specializing in plumbing and mechanical systems. Since its founding in 1966, four generations of leaders have followed one another. Working all over Québec, it is now managed by the children of its last president Yves Hamel, namely Jennifer (president), Vincent (vice-president) and Judy-Ann (administrative director).

Entrepreneurial Transfer

Gold: Informatique ProContact
Silver: Moteurs Électriques Laval
Bronze: Ste-Marie Sport

2019-05-31T09:15:45+00:00 28 May 2019|

Six entreprises québécoises célèbrent leur réussite au concours Les Médaillés de la relève 2019

Six entreprises québécoises ont été célébrées le 27 mai dernier sur le parquet de la Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec lors de la cérémonie de remise des prix de la 13e édition du concours Les Médaillés de la relève. En présence du président d’honneur Serge Harnois, président et chef de la direction de l’entreprise familiale de Harnois Énergies, et de plus de 200 invités, elles ont été honorées dans la catégorie relève familiale – qui est d’ailleurs toute féminine cette année – ou entrepreneuriale. Ce concours, organisé par PwC Canada, HEC Montréal et leurs partenaires, célèbre la réussite de compagnies privées québécoises ayant complété avec brio leur processus de relève, et ce, tout en assurant leur pérennité et leur croissance.

Les lauréats de cette 13e édition sont :

Relève familiale

Or : Attraction

Fondée en 1980 par Jean-Marc Gagnon et située à Lac-Drolet, l’entreprise familiale Attraction est un manufacturier intégré de vêtements dans les marchés touristiques et promotionnels. Reconnue comme chef de file canadien dans la fabrication et la décoration de vêtements, elle est aujourd’hui coprésidée par un membre de la deuxième génération, soit Julia Gagnon, VP Exécutive et Opérations.

Argent : Groupe Cambli

Premier fabricant de camions blindés en Amérique du Nord dont le siège social est à Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu, Groupe Cambli a été fondée en 1993 par Claude Tougas. L’entreprise familiale est, depuis 2010, dirigée par sa fille Véronique et compte 250 employés.

Bronze : Laroche – Plomberie & Mécanique du bâtiment

Laroche – Plomberie & Mécanique du bâtiment est une entreprise familiale de Québec spécialisée dans les installations de plomberie et de systèmes mécaniques. Depuis sa fondation en 1966, quatre générations de dirigeants se sont succédé. Œuvrant sur tout le territoire du Québec, elle est aujourd’hui gérée par les enfants de son dernier président Yves Hamel, soit Jennifer, présidente, Vincent, vice-président, ainsi que Judy-Ann, directrice administrative.

Relève entrepreneuriale

Or : Informatique ProContact
Argent : Moteurs Électriques Laval
Bronze : Ste-Marie Sport

2019-05-31T09:15:45+00:00 28 mai 2019|