About stephanierw

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far stephanierw has created 176 blog entries.

Larue

The family-owned company Larue, a world leader in the manufacture of snow removal equipment, is celebrating its 50th anniversary this year! The Larue family business is less well known to the general public. Champion in the manufacturing of industrial snow removal equipment, Larue snowplows and blowers are nevertheless part of our winter [...]

2023-03-17T11:12:35-04:00March 17, 2023|

Nutriset Group

Nutriset, the family-owned agro-food company specialized in innovative solutions to fight malnutrition, is undergoing a major restructuring in response to the global food crisis! Innovation and corporate social responsibility (CSR) hold no secrets for the Lescanne family and Nutriset Group, the world's leading supplier of products to combat malnutrition. When agronomist Michel [...]

2023-03-03T09:13:57-05:00March 3, 2023|

Berger

The third generation family business Berger is part of the Palmarès des entreprises au féminin, in the large company category, for the third year in a row! The flourishing history of the family business Berger is carried by the dream of an entrepreneur: Mrs. Huguette Théberge. In 1963, following in the footsteps [...]

2023-02-03T09:46:01-05:00February 3, 2023|

Tous au Château

Tous au Château, a family business run by the Guyot family, has the mission of restoring dilapidated châteaux and bringing them back to life in a sustainable way for the public! 'Reconciling the general public with heritage' is the mission that the Guyot family has set itself. While the Guyot family business—Tous [...]

2023-01-13T10:45:41-05:00January 13, 2023|

Fruit d’Or

The Quebec family business Fruit d'Or is the world leader in organic cranberry farming! Behind the story of Fruit d'Or lies an avant-garde entrepreneur looking for solutions that will transform agriculture in Quebec. Sustainable and eco-responsible development is at the heart of the concerns of Martin Le Moine, the founder of the [...]

2022-12-16T09:16:29-05:00December 16, 2022|

Blachere Illumination

Europe's leading designer of illuminations, the French family-owned group Blachere Illumination, manufactures its structures by hand and in an environmentally responsible manner! 'Illuminating places and cities' is the mission Jean-Paul Blachère set himself when he founded the company Blachere Illumination in 1973 in Apt, Provence. By inventing a new profession, the entrepreneur [...]

2022-11-25T12:41:23-05:00November 25, 2022|

Marie Claire Group

Family-owned Marie Claire Group, one of the largest fashion retailers in Quebec, has just launched Livøm, a Scandinavian-inspired multi-channel concept! For the Lafrance family, retailing and women's fashion have become expertise and a passion that has been passed down from generation to generation. United by their common passion for fashion, the couple [...]

2022-11-04T09:29:23-04:00November 4, 2022|

Patagonia

The Chouinard family has just created a trust and an NGO dedicated to investing all profits from the Patagonia company in environmental protection! The history of Patagonia is intimately linked to the environmental and social values of its founder Yvon Chouinard. Founded in 1973 by Yvon Chouinard and his wife Malinda in [...]

2022-10-14T12:23:36-04:00October 14, 2022|

Polykar

Polykar, a Quebec-based family business and North American leader in eco-friendly packaging, is setting up a new plant in Edmonton! Polykar is a second-generation family business specializing in the manufacture of environmentally responsible packaging and the recycling of polyethylene. The company's history began in 1987 when Elyse Damdjee and Aziz Karim set [...]

2022-09-30T10:11:35-04:00September 30, 2022|
Go to Top

À propos de stephanierw

Cet auteur n'a pas encore renseigné de détails.
Jusqu'à présent stephanierw a créé 177 entrées de blog.

Larue

2023-03-17T11:12:34-04:0017 mars 2023|

L’entreprise familiale Larue, un leader mondial dans la fabrication d’équipements de déneigement, célèbre son 50e anniversaire cette année! L’entreprise familiale Larue est peu connue du grand public. Championne dans la fabrication d’équipements de déneigement industriel, les déneigeuses et souffleuses Larue font pourtant partie de notre paysage hivernal. À sa fondation en 1973, [...]

Groupe Nutriset

2023-03-03T09:13:57-05:003 mars 2023|

Nutriset, l’entreprise familiale agroalimentaire spécialisée dans des solutions innovantes pour lutter contre la malnutrition, procède à une restructuration majeure en réponse à la crise alimentaire mondiale! L’innovation et la responsabilité sociale des entreprises (RSE) n’ont plus de secrets pour la famille Lescanne et le groupe Nutriset, premier fournisseur mondial de produits contre [...]

Berger

2023-02-03T09:46:02-05:003 février 2023|

L’entreprise familiale de troisième génération Berger fait partie du Palmarès des entreprises au féminin, catégorie des grandes entreprises, pour la troisième année consécutive! L’histoire florissante de l’entreprise familiale Berger est portée par le rêve d’une entrepreneure : Mme Huguette Théberge. En 1963, suivant les traces de sa famille qui possédait des tourbières à Saint-Fabien, [...]

Tous au Château

2023-01-13T10:45:41-05:0013 janvier 2023|

L’entreprise familiale Tous au Château, dirigée par la famille Guyot, a comme mission de restaurer des châteaux en difficulté et de les faire revivre de façon pérenne auprès du public! « Réconcilier le grand public avec le Patrimoine » est la mission que s’est donnée la famille Guyot. Si l’entreprise familiale de [...]

Fruit d’Or

2022-12-16T09:16:28-05:0016 décembre 2022|

L’entreprise familiale québécoise Fruit d’Or est le leader mondial de la culture de canneberges biologiques! Derrière l’histoire de Fruit d’Or se cache un entrepreneur d’avant-garde à la recherche de solutions qui transformeront l’agriculture au Québec. Le développement durable et écoresponsable est au cœur des préoccupations de Martin Le Moine, le fondateur de [...]

Blachere Illumination

2022-11-25T12:41:22-05:0025 novembre 2022|

Le leader européen des animations lumineuses, le groupe familial français Blachere Illumination, fabrique ses structures à la main et de façon écoresponsable! « Illuminer les lieux de vie et les villes, » voilà la mission que s’est donnée Jean-Paul Blachère lorsqu’il a fondé l’entreprise Blachère Illumination en 1973 à Apt, en Provence. [...]

Groupe Marie Claire

2022-11-04T09:29:23-04:004 novembre 2022|

L’entreprise familiale Groupe Marie Claire, l’un des plus importants détaillants de modes au Québec, vient de lancer Livøm, un concept multicanal d’inspiration scandinave! Pour la famille Lafrance, la vente au détail et la mode féminine sont devenues une expertise et une passion qui se transmettent de génération en génération. Soudé par leur [...]

Patagonia

2022-10-14T12:23:37-04:0014 octobre 2022|

La famille Chouinard vient de créer une fiducie et une ONG dédiées à investir tous les bénéfices de l'entreprise Patagonia dans la protection de l’environnement! L’histoire de Patagonia est intimement liée aux valeurs environnementales et sociales de son fondateur Yvon Chouinard. Fondée en 1973 par Yvon Chouinard et son épouse Malinda à [...]

Polykar

2022-09-30T10:11:35-04:0030 septembre 2022|

Polykar, une entreprise familiale québécoise chef de file nord-américain dans le domaine des emballages écoresponsables, implante une nouvelle usine à Edmonton! Polykar est une entreprise familiale de deuxième génération spécialisée dans la fabrication d’emballages écoresponsables et dans le recyclage de polyéthylène. L’histoire de l’entreprise débute en 1987 alors que le couple formé [...]

Isabelle Le Breton-Miller élue membre de la Société royale du Canada

2022-09-07T12:19:11-04:006 septembre 2022|

HEC Montréal est heureuse d’annoncer la nomination de la professeure titulaire Isabelle Le Breton-Miller au sein de la Société Royale du Canada (SRC). Cette reconnaissance parmi les plus prestigieuses au pays couronne les réalisations universitaires, scientifiques ou artistiques exceptionnelles d’une personne travaillant dans les domaines des arts, sciences sociales ou sciences. Pour lire [...]

Aller en haut